Worn

 

Perhaps the devil’s advocate,

I advocate the less traveled.

Until such journeys isolate,

My thoughts left all unraveled.

 

With plagiarists all dripping

In a puddle of my influence,

Time unfolds a wristwatching

Fate’s persistent confluence.

 

My reflection outside this mirror,

Emptiness breeds a distortion

Leading only me to fear, for

Lives I lived were never chosen

 

Perhaps the devil’s advocate,

I advocate the more traveled

For in such paths do propagate

A life less disemboweled.

 

Picture: Tomorrow is Never by Kay Sage

 

Leave a Reply

